37 Reps Dump APC For PDP In A Rowdy Session

Image result for Nigeria House Of Reps

The House of Representatives has been thrown into a rowdy session following the defection of 37 lawmakers from the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

33 lawmakers defected to the opposition, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) while four joined the African Democratic Congress (ADC).
The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, announced the defections during plenary on Tuesday.
This comes after Senator Dino Melaye, former Governor of Kano, Rabiu Kwankwaso and 13 other Senators defected to the PDP.
The defecting Reps are Danburam Nuhu, Mark Gbilah, Razak Atunwa, Ahmed Garba Bichi, Abdulsamad Dasuk and Zakari Mohammed, Sani Rano, Barry Mpigi, Ali madaki, Dickson Tackighir, Hassan Saleh.
Also, the Chairman of Rules and Business at the House of Representatives, Orker Jev has resigned from the APC but is yet to disclose which party he would be joining.
Meanwhile, the APC lawmakers want the party to challenge the legality of the defection, they are asking for the seats of the defectors to be declared vacant.

READ:  Lightning Kills Final Year Student After Leaving Exam Hall In Plateau

About author

Funke April

Funke April is a seasoned writer and a Model who is very passionate about creating contents to Inform, Enlighten, Educate and Entertain. She studied Mass Communication and graduated with Upper Credit. Funke hopes to build a reliable source of information for people of various ages, education and social status.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *